Ville-Émard/Côte-Saint-Paul

  • 30,325 people
  • 2nd step in process
  • $91,035 invested

About Ville-Émard/Côte-Saint-Paul

Where social diversity makes for a great place to live

Located in the south-west part of the island and close to downtown and the Lachine Canal, Ville-Émard–Côte-Saint-Paul is undergoing profound transformation. The reconstruction of the Turcot interchange in particular will have a considerable impact on the Côte-Saint-Paul sector. Development in the neighbourhood has attracted wealthier residents. The neighbourhood intends to meet the needs of this new population without further impoverishing people who are already in a vulnerable situation. The goal is to achieve sustainable changes around a common vision: building a friendly environment that is safe and dynamic and where residents of all ages feel they can easily live, work and get around.

Progress

  1. Involvement
    and exploration
  2. Idea turned
    into action
  3. Implementation
    and experiments
  4. Initiative
    scale-up
  5. Support
    and renewal
  1. Involvement
    and exploration
  2. Idea turned
    into action
  3. Implementation
    and experiments
  4. Initiative
    scale-up
  5. Support
    and renewal

Timeline

The neighbourhood's target project: “Creating a local food system”

  The goal of this project is to create better synergy among food security initiatives and projects while developing any missing components for a complete system (production / processing / distribution / education / involvement) in order to help families and isolated or vulnerable people.  

Avril 2017

Ville-Émard–Côte-Saint-Paul is chosen

Ville-Émard–Côte-Saint-Paul is chosen to receive moderate CIP support to implement a specific project from its neighbourhood plan. This project will produce concrete results to reduce poverty and social exclusion.

March 2016

Ville-Émard/Côte-Saint-Paul

  • 30 325 habitants
  • 2e étape en cours
  • 91 035 $ investis

À propos de Ville-Émard/Côte-Saint-Paul

Une mixité sociale, un milieu de vie convivial

Situé au sud-ouest de l’île de Montréal, à proximité du centre-ville et du canal Lachine, Ville-Émard-Côte-Saint-Paul est un quartier où s’amorcent de profondes transformations. La reconstruction de l’échangeur Turcot notamment aura un impact considérable sur le secteur de Côte-Saint-Paul. On remarque aussi que le développement du quartier attire de nouveaux résidents plus aisés. Le quartier entend répondre aux besoins de cette nouvelle population sans pour autant contribuer à l’appauvrissement de ceux qui sont déjà dans une situation précaire. On vise des changements durables autour d’une vision commune : bâtir un milieu de vie convivial, sécuritaire et dynamique où les citoyens de tous âges se sentent à l’aise de vivre, de circuler et de travailler.

Avancement global

  1. Impliquer
    et explorer
  2. Passer de l’idée
    à l’action
  3. Mettre en oeuvre
    et expérimenter
  4. Intensifier
    les efforts
  5. Soutenir
    et renouveler
  1. Impliquer
    et explorer
  2. Passer de l’idée
    à l’action
  3. Mettre en oeuvre
    et expérimenter
  4. Intensifier
    les efforts
  5. Soutenir
    et renouveler

Ligne du temps

Le projet « Système alimentaire local » est ciblé par le quartier

Il s'agit d'assurer une meilleure synergie entre les actions et projets en sécurité alimentaire et de développer les chaînons manquants pour assurer un système complet (production / transformation / distribution / éducation / mobilisation) afin de rejoindre les familles et les personnes isolées ou vulnérables.  

Avril 2017

Le quartier Ville-Émard/Côte-saint-Paul est choisi

Le quartier Ville-Émard/Côte-saint-Paul est choisi pour recevoir un soutien modéré du PIC afin de mettre en oeuvre un projet précis de son plan de quartier. Ce projet produira des résultats concrets sur la réduction de la pauvreté et de l'exclusion sociale.

Mars 2016