Rosemont

  • 235,900 people
  • 3rd step in process
  • $415,900 invested

About Rosemont

FINDING THE MOST VULNERABLE AND HARD-TO-REACH PEOPLE

The reflex of working together has been very strong in Rosemont for years, as shown by the Décider Rosemont Ensemble participatory process, which encourages residents to help make local initiatives a reality.

Concern for vulnerable, isolated, alone or marginalized people is a priority for the neighbourhood. The “Going Where People Are” approach stems from this concern and aims to strengthen the collective capacity of neighbourhood stakeholders to go out to find people who are the hardest to reach.

By investing in the territory’s east end, by moving around communities, and by being more visible to people, Rosemont is getting even closer to people from the standpoint of diversity, inclusion and social integration.

Discover the impact of Rosemont’s “Going Where People Are” projects

Progress

  1. Involvement
    and exploration
  2. Idea turned
    into action
  3. Implementation
    and experiments
  4. Initiative
    scale-up
  5. Support
    and renewal
  1. Involvement
    and exploration
  2. Idea turned
    into action
  3. Implementation
    and experiments
  4. Initiative
    scale-up
  5. Support
    and renewal

Timeline

Take the tour

November 2020

A terrace at 40e/Beaubien thanks to Vivace-PIC

After the creation of a multi-purpose community space for everyone, community agencies and social development stakeholders in Rosemont wanted to extend this mission outward onto the street with a terrace.

SUMMER 2020 Discover the project

Vivace PIC - Espace terrasse 40e/Beaubien

Vivace-PIC The goal of the Espace Terrasse 40e/Beaubien project is to build an outdoor space to improve the community and civic hub in Rosemont’s east end. Launched six months ago, this project is a grassroots citizen mobilization initiative to create lasting connections between community agencies and the people that neighbourhood stakeholders have a hard time reaching. The project will also address the lack of community infrastructure in the area.

June 2020

New community and citizen space in Rosemont’s east end

Located in the heart of the P’tit Beaubien commercial avenue, this community space will let agencies find isolated and vulnerable people and encourage them to take part in the activities and services that they offer.

Autumn 2019 Learn more

Reaching out

Rosemont is working to reach out to vulnerable people who are hard to connect with. The neighbourhood is going beyond existing avenues to reach these clienteles.

May 2018 Read more

The neighbourhood's target project: “Going Where People Are”

The goal of this project is to reach the most vulnerable citizens in isolated areas of poverty and refer them to resources that can give them support. This project is meant to break down geographical and language barriers between residents who are involved and those who are isolated.

February 2017

Rosemont is chosen

Rosemont is chosen to receive moderate CIP support to implement a specific project from its neighbourhood plan. This project will produce concrete results to reduce poverty and social exclusion.

March 2016

Discover what your neighbourhoods are doing

A terrace at 40e/Beaubien thanks to Vivace-PIC

Discover this project

New community and citizen space in Rosemont’s east end

Located in the heart of the P'tit Beaubien commercial avenue, this community space will let agencies find isolated and vulnerable people and encourage them to take part in the activities and services that they offer.

Discover this project

Reaching out

Rosemont is working to reach out to vulnerable people who are hard to connect with. The neighbourhood is going beyond existing avenues to reach these clienteles.

Discover this project

Rosemont

  • 85 535 habitants
  • 3e étape en cours
  • 415 900 $ investis

À propos de Rosemont

ALLER VERS LES PERSONNES LES PLUS VULNÉRABLES ET DIFFICILES À REJOINDRE

Le réflexe de travailler ensemble est présent dans Rosemont depuis des années comme le démontre la démarche participative Décider Rosemont Ensemble où se concrétisent des actions élaborées avec les citoyen.nes.

La préoccupation pour les personnes vulnérables, isolées, seules ou en marge est une priorité des citoyen.nes du quartier. La démarche « Aller vers » découle de cette préoccupation: elle vise à renforcer la capacité collective des acteurs et actrices du quartier à aller vers les personnes les plus difficiles à rejoindre.

En investissant l’Est du territoire, en se déplaçant dans les milieux de vie et en étant plus visibles pour la population, Rosemont se rapproche encore plus de ses résident.es dans la diversité, l’inclusion et la mixité sociale.

Découvrez l’impact des projets « Aller vers » de Rosemont

 

Avancement global

  1. Impliquer
    et explorer
  2. Passer de l’idée
    à l’action
  3. Mettre en oeuvre
    et expérimenter
  4. Intensifier
    les efforts
  5. Soutenir
    et renouveler
  1. Impliquer
    et explorer
  2. Passer de l’idée
    à l’action
  3. Mettre en oeuvre
    et expérimenter
  4. Intensifier
    les efforts
  5. Soutenir
    et renouveler

Ligne du temps

Vivace PIC - Espace terrasse 40e/Beaubien

Vivace-PIC

Le projet de l'Espace 40e/Beaubien vise à bâtir un lieu d'ancrage communautaire et citoyen dans l'Est de Rosemont. Ouvert il y a 6 mois, le projet débute un travail de mobilisation citoyenne de fond qui vise à créer des rapprochements durables entre les organismes communautaires et les populations que les acteurs communautaires du quartier ont plus de mal à rejoindre. Par ailleurs, le projet contribuera à combler le manque d'infrastructures communautaires dans le secteur.

juin 2020

Nouvel espace communautaire et citoyen dans l'est du quartier

Situé en plein cœur de l'artère commerciale du P'tit Beaubien, cet espace communautaire permettra aux organismes de venir à la rencontre des personnes isolées et vulnérables afin de leur offrir des activités et des services et de favoriser leur participation.

Automne 2019 En savoir plus

Allez vers

Rosemont part à la rencontre des personnes vulnérables et difficiles à rejoindre. Pour ce faire, le quartier souhaite explorer d'autres avenues que celles qui fonctionnent déjà auprès des publics rejoints.

Mai 2018 Lire la suite

Le projet « Aller Vers » est ciblé par le quartier

Ce projet vise à rejoindre les citoyens plus vulnérables dans des zones de pauvreté isolées et de les mettre en contact avec les ressources pouvant leur apporter du soutien. Avec ce projet, on souhaite briser les barrières géographiques, de langue et celles entre les citoyens plus engagés et ceux plus isolés.

Février 2017

Le quartier Rosemont est choisi

Le quartier Rosemont est choisi pour recevoir un soutien modéré du PIC afin de mettre en oeuvre un projet précis de son plan de quartier. Ce projet produira des résultats concrets sur la réduction de la pauvreté et de l'exclusion sociale.

Mars 2016

Découvrez les réalisations de ce quartier

Nouvel espace communautaire et citoyen dans l'est du quartier

Situé en plein cœur de l’artère commerciale du P’tit Beaubien, cet espace communautaire permettra aux organismes de venir à la rencontre des personnes isolées et vulnérables afin de leur offrir des activités et des services et de favoriser leur participation.

Découvrir ce projet

Allez vers

Rosemont part à la rencontre des personnes vulnérables et difficiles à rejoindre. Pour ce faire, le quartier souhaite explorer d'autres avenues que celles qui fonctionnent déjà auprès des publics rejoints.

Découvrir ce projet