Bordeaux-Cartierville

  • 50,045 people
  • 2nd step in process
  • $25,000

About Bordeaux-Cartierville

Where anything is possible

Located on the north end of the island, Bordeaux-Cartierville has an impressive level of ethnic and cultural diversity. Known for its abundant green space and lovely homes, the neighbourhood nevertheless has significant socio-economic and demographic differences from sector to sector. Upscale Gouin or Saraguay Boulevards are found alongside more disadvantaged areas like Cartierville. In recent years, the neighbourhood has taken action to respond to this reality and build a better community. For many years, the neighbourhood has dreamed of creating a community centre. A number of conditions have recently come together for this great project to happen.

Progress

  1. Involvement
    and exploration
  2. Idea turned
    into action
  3. Implementation
    and experiments
  4. Initiative
    scale-up
  5. Support
    and renewal
  1. Involvement
    and exploration
  2. Idea turned
    into action
  3. Implementation
    and experiments
  4. Initiative
    scale-up
  5. Support
    and renewal

Timeline

A community center built on solide foundations

This project in Bordeaux-Cartierville has a long and rich history.

FROM 2008 TO NOW Milestones

The neighbourhood's target project: “A Citizen Space at the Bordeaux-Cartierville Community Centre”

The goal of this project is to create a citizen space in a new municipal building that can be used by both community agencies and residents. This is a great space to foster community engagement and good relations between residents.

February 2017

Bordeaux-Cartierville is chosen

Bordeaux-Cartierville is chosen to receive moderate CIP support to implement a specific project in its neighbourhood plan. This project will produce concrete results to reduce poverty and social exclusion.

March 2016

Discover what your neighbourhoods are doing

Bordeaux-Cartierville Community Center

A project built on solid foundations. Read about the milestones in this collective project.

Discover this project

Bordeaux-Cartierville

  • 50 045 habitants
  • 2e étape en cours
  • 25 000 $

À propos de Bordeaux-Cartierville

Le quartier de tous les possibles

Situé au nord de l’île de Montréal, le quartier Bordeaux-Cartierville est d’une diversité ethnoculturelle impressionnante. Reconnu pour ses nombreux espaces verts et ses demeures de qualité, le quartier présente, d’un secteur à l’autre, des différences importantes aux niveaux socioéconomique et démographique. Ainsi, des secteurs huppés comme ceux de boulevard Gouin ou de Saraguay côtoient des zones plus défavorisées comme celle de Cartierville. Au cours des dernières années, le quartier a su se mettre en action pour répondre à cette réalité et favoriser un meilleur voisinage. Le quartier rêve depuis plusieurs années d’une Maison de quartier. Plusieurs conditions favorables sont présentement réunies pour le développement de ce grand projet.

Avancement global

  1. Impliquer
    et explorer
  2. Passer de l’idée
    à l’action
  3. Mettre en oeuvre
    et expérimenter
  4. Intensifier
    les efforts
  5. Soutenir
    et renouveler
  1. Impliquer
    et explorer
  2. Passer de l’idée
    à l’action
  3. Mettre en oeuvre
    et expérimenter
  4. Intensifier
    les efforts
  5. Soutenir
    et renouveler

Ligne du temps

Une maison de quartier bâtie sur de solides fondations

Le projet a un riche et long historique dans Bordeaux-Cartierville.

De 2008 à ce jour Moments-clés

Le projet « Espaces citoyens de la Maison de quartier de Bordeaux-Cartierville » est ciblé par le quartier

Il s’agit de la création d’un espace citoyen dans un nouvel édifice municipal qui abritera tant des organismes communautaires que des lieux de rencontres pour les citoyens. Un endroit privilégié pour favoriser l'engagement et les bonnes relations entre les résidents du quartier.

Février 2017

Le quartier Bordeaux-Cartierville est choisi

Le quartier Bordeaux-Cartierville est choisi pour recevoir un soutien modéré du PIC afin de mettre en oeuvre un projet précis de son plan de quartier. Ce projet produira des résultats concrets sur la réduction de la pauvreté et de l'exclusion sociale.

Mars 2016

Découvrez les réalisations de ce quartier

Maison de quartier de Bordeaux-Cartierville

Un projet bâti sur de solides fondations. Quelques moments-clés de l'action collective!

Découvrir ce projet